Prize Winning Members

Liz Butler, Lines of demarcation, 2013

SALA Award winners

Many Guildhouse members were among the winners in the 2014 SALA Awards.

Congratulations to the following winners:

Bridgette Minuzzo, Centre for Creative Photography Award

Jennifer Ahrens, JamFactory Contemporary Craft and Design Award

Chris Ormerod, OZ Minerals Copper Sculpture Award

and Guildhouse member partner Community Bridging Services was named winner of the Adelaide Review Special Artist Award.

Congratulations also to Bridgette Minuzzo, Mary Ann Santin, Nina Ventura, Jaqueline Barmentloo, Tom Phillips and Liz Butler who were finalists in The Advertiser Contemporary Art Prize won by Henry Jock Walker.

 Outback Open Art Prize

Liz Butler received 1st Prize in the Outback Open Art Prize. The work Lines of Demarcation is approximately 5 metres of eucalyptus bark pieces placed on translucent acrylic shelving and will remain in the permanent collection of the Broken Hill Regional Gallery.

Waterhouse Natural Science Art Prize

Jennifer Ahrens was announced winner of the Youth Art Prize at the 2014 Waterhouse Natural Science Art Prize for her work Heartwood #7. Guildhouse members Wendy Fairclough, Tom Moore, Nick Mount, Maureen Prichard, Sandra Starkey Simon, Tim Shaw, Peter Syndicas and Sally Wickes were all selected as finalists.